Taxes
  • Why the Deficit Outlook Could Be Even Worse Than It Seems

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Congressional Budget Office warned earlier this month that the U.S. will start running $1 trillion deficits in 2020, and that the national debt will be nearly as large as the economy in a decade...

  • Chart of the Day: Despite Trump's Tax Cuts, GDP Expectations Sag

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Commerce Department is scheduled to issue its advance estimate of first-quarter GDP on Friday, and the report is widely expected to show economic growth slowed over the first few months of the...

  • The Biggest Winners from the ‘Small Business’ Tax Cuts

    By Michael Rainey

    Republicans insisted that their tax cuts on pass-through entities were meant to reduce the tax burden on small businesses and thus spur job creation. But updated estimates from the Joint Committee on...

  • Teachers rally inside the state Capitol on the second day of a teacher walkout to demand higher pay and more funding for education in Oklahoma City

    Tax Cuts Take a Toll on State and Local Public Servants

    By Michael Rainey

    Teachers in Arizona have announced they will go on strike this week, joining educators in Oklahoma, West Virginia and Kentucky protesting low wages and insufficient school funding in their states...

  • FILE PHOTO:  U.S. President Trump displays signature after signing tax bill into law at the White House in Washington

    Have the Trump Tax Cuts Flopped?

    By Michael Rainey

    Sunday marks four months since President Trump signed the Republican tax overhaul into law. So it surprised us just a bit to see economist Andrew Hunter of Capital Economics already asking: “Have the...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - 12:15am
Friday, April 20, 2018 - 5:36pm
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 - 5:00pm
Monday, April 9, 2018 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 6:17pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 5:55pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 6:07pm
Monday, March 19, 2018 - 5:39pm
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 5:54pm
Monday, March 12, 2018 - 5:27pm
Friday, March 9, 2018 - 5:37pm
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 - 6:23pm
Monday, March 5, 2018 - 5:32pm
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 5:12pm
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 - 5:49pm
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 - 5:48pm
Monday, January 8, 2018 - 10:36am
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 5:45pm
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 - 1:38pm
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 2:49pm
Monday, December 18, 2017 - 6:01pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 4:10pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 3:53pm

Pages